Photo Gallery from the 2007 Ceremony

Winners and runners-up answer questions at the Authorsí Reception at the historic Dayton Womanís Club on Saturday evening. Brad Kessler, Fiction Winner for Birds in Fall; Lisa Fugard, Fiction Runner-up for Skinnerís Drift; Mark Kurlansky, Nonfiction Winner for Nonviolence.

Professor Elie Wiesel with Julia Bergman, Chair of the Board of the Central Asia Institute. Julia represented Greg Mortenson and David Relin, authors of Three Cups of Tea.

Lisa, Brad, Julia and Mark answer questions following their readings at books&co on Sunday.

Professor Elie Wiesel accepts peace cards created by area students.

Professor Wiesel talks with students and teachers who have participated in the peace card project.

Students from elementary, middle and high schools throughout the area who participated in the peace card project are represented by the students meeting with Professor Wiesel.

2007 winners and runners up: Brad Kessler, Lisa Fugard, Professor Elie Wiesel, Julia Bergman, Mark Kurlansky.

Brad Kessler, Elie Wiesel and Mark Kurlansky with the sculptures designed by Michael Bashaw.

A reception prior to the ceremony held in the
Wintergarden at the Schuster Center.

The dinner and ceremony held on the stage of the Schuster Center.

Nick Clooney served as Master of Ceremonies

The Honorable Judge Walter Rice introduces Elie Wiesel, winner of the Lifetime Achievement Award

Professor Elie Wiesel addresses the gathering.

The celebration closes with a performance by the Central State Chorus.


Implementation and ongoing support by Digital Stationery International, LLC